Region	Countries
1. Western Balkans	Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo <sup>8</sup> , Montenegro
2. Neighbourhood East	Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law
3. South- Mediterranean countries	Algeria, Egypt, <b>Israel</b> <sup>9</sup> , Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine <sup>10</sup> , Syria, Tunisia
4. Russian Federation	Territory of Russia as recognised by international law
5. Asia	Bangladesh, Bhutan, <b>Brunei</b> , Cambodia, China, DPR Korea, <b>Hong</b> <b>Kong, Japan</b> , India, Indonesia, <b>(Republic of) Korea</b> , Laos, <b>Macao</b> , Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, <b>Singapore</b> , Sri Lanka, <b>Taiwan</b> , Thailand and Vietnam
6. Central Asia	Afghanistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
7. Middle East	Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudia Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen
8. Pacific	Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, <b>New Zealand</b> , Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu
9. Sub-Saharan Africa	Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo - Democratic Republic of the, Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, <b>Seychelles</b> , Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
10. Latin America	Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, <b>Chile</b> , Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, <b>Uruguay,</b> Venezuela
11. Caribbean	Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago
12. USA & Canada	Canada, United States of America

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>8</sup> This designation is without prejudice to positions on status and is in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo Declaration of Independence.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>9</sup> The eligibility criteria formulated in Commission Notice Nr.2013/C-205/05 (OJEU C-205 of 19/07/2013, pp. 9-11) shall apply for all actions implemented through this Programme Guide, including with respect to third parties Receiving financial support in the cases where the respective action involves financial support to third parties by grant beneficiaries in accordance with article 204 of the EU's Financial Regulation.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>10</sup> This designation shall not be construed as recognition of a State of Palestine and is without prejudice to the individual positions of the Member States on this issue.